Bastard Mountain are the new folk super-group on the block, consisting of Pete Harvey & Neil Pennycook from Meursault, Jill O’Sullivan from Sparrow & the Workshop, Rob St. John from Eagleowl & Meursault, Rory Sutherland from Broken Records & Reuben Taylor from James Yorkston & the Athletes.

Ahead of the release of their debut album Farewell, Bastard Mountain in May is this track ‘Meadow Ghosts’, a beautifully haunting, textured track worthy of your ears. Check it out in full below:

Leave a Comment